The Western Conference playoff schedule has been made!

By
Updated: September 20, 2012
Wnba Draft

The Storm will make its WNBA-record ninth playoff physical appearance to the road against top-seed Minnesota on Sept. 28. Game two for the best-of-three series is Sept. 30 in Seattle. Game 3, if essential, is Oct. 2 in Minneapolis.

Seattle (14-18) has two games remaining this season, hosting its last household game against San Antonio on Friday. Seattle clinched a playoff berth following a win at Tulsa on Sept. eight and was locked in to the fourth seed. The pairing against Minnesota (26-5) is usually a rematch on the teams’ 2004 series exactly where Seattle sophisticated and went on to win its 1st WNBA championship.

The Storm was 1-3 against the defending champion Lynx this season. The sole win (65-62) was at KeyArena in June to halt Minnesota’s record season commence (10-0). The teams have not played one another with three-time MVP Lauren Jackson inside the lineup.

Minnesota completed 16-1 at your house this season and it has 3 road video games remaining on its schedule. Seattle is 5-11 on the road, taking part in at Phoenix to near the regular-season on Sept. 23.

Here is the finish Western Conference first-round schedule. The Eastern Conference is still getting established. Chicago (13-19) and New York (14-18) are battling for your fourth and last postseason slot.

Minnesota vs. Seattle

Game 1 – Fri Sept. 28 Seattle at Minnesota 8:00PM (Central) 9:00PM (EST) ESPN2

Game 2 – Sun Sept. 30 Minnesota at Seattle 6:00PM (PST) 9:00PM (EST) ESPN

Game 3 * Tue October 2 Seattle at Minnesota TBDTBD ESPN2

Los Angeles vs. San Antonio

Game 1 – Thu Sept. 27 San Antonio at Los Angeles 7:00PM (PST) 10:00PM (EST) ESPN2

Game 2 – Sat Sept. 29 Los Angeles at San Antonio 2:00PM (Central) 3:00PM (EST) NBA TV

Game 3 * Mon October 1 San Antonio at Los Angeles 7:30PM (PST) 10:30PM (EST) NBA TV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>